Response Team Members

Principal Responders

Teresa Maria Linda Scholz, Campus Diversity Officer for Staff and Students
Email: tscholz@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-1758

Lucy Rojas, Interim Dean of Students
Email: larojas@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-1676

Martin Berger, Interim Campus Diversity Officer for Faculty
Email: maberger@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-3193

Sue Matthews, Associate Vice Chancellor, Colleges, Housing and Educational Services
Email: sdmatthe@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-4448

Advisory Responders

Nader Oweis, UCSC Chief of Police
Email: noweis@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-2231

Jean Marie Scott, Associate Vice Chancellor, Risk and Safety Services
Email: jmscott@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-3031

Gary Dunn, Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
Email: 
gmdunn@ucsc.edu
Phone: 
(831) 459-2628

Response Team Administrator:

Kiyana Modes, ODEI Assistant Analyst
Email: kmodes@ucsc.edu
Phone: (831) 459-1590